The Vaniers


The Vaniers [van-ee-ays] are a Toronto-based rock trio formed in 2016 by Diego Paz (Bass Guitar/Vocals), Alex Iacobellis (Guitar), and Nick Donato (Drums).

Known for delivering scorching live performances and dazzling crowds, The Vaniers have become a staple in the Toronto music scene, celebrated for their high-octane shows and catchy tunes.

The breakthrough for the band came in 2019, marked by the release of five singles and a tour across the Toronto circuit. Their debut EP, “Who Are You To Say?” hit the scene on March 19th, 2020. In 2021, The Vaniers collaborated with producer Nixon Boyd of Hollerado, recording their full-length LP titled ‘All Together Now!’ released on June 3rd, 2022. The album’s release was met with acclaim and celebrated with successive sold-out shows at Horseshoe Tavern the next night and Lee’s Palace the following month.

In 2023, the band started working towards their sophomore LP. On October 13th, 2023, the debut single ‘Faces’ was released along with an official music video.

Their new record is expected to be released in 2024.

Follow The Vaniers on social media (@thevaniers) or visit their website ( to stay up to date with news, tunes, and live shows




Tag could not be found!