Scenic Route To Alaska


Substance and accessibility are often considered opposing forces when it comes to pop music, making it all the more impressive when a band like Scenic Route to Alaska so effortlessly delivers ample doses of both.

The easygoing Edmonton-based trio, comprised of Trevor Mann on lead vocals and guitar, drummer Shea Connor, and bassist Murray Wood, effortlessly weaves catchy vocals and memorable melodies through rich arrangements – instantly engaging but begging to be heard again and again. It’s a coveted combination within the crowded sphere of indie rock – and one that’s rarely the product of anything but time, talent, and heaps of hard work. Of course, Scenic Route to Alaska are no strangers to any of those.





CBC Music’s Top 103 Canadian indie songs includes tracks by Young Galaxy, Born Ruffians, The Elwins, Said The Whale, Scenic Route to Alaska and Iskwé!


Young Galaxy enters the charts and Scenic Route to Alaska reaches #1 on CBC Music’s R3-30!


Scenic Route to Alaska makes their debut on CBC Music’s R3-30 this week and joins Iskwé, Nick Ferrio, Ben Stevenson!


Check out Scenic Route to Alaska’s ‘Slow Down’ single on Soundkartell!


Scenic Route to Alaska and TEEN RAVINE both included in Jen Dan’s Top 10 Tracks at Big Takeover Magazine!


Terra Lightfoot and Scenic Route to Alaska both on Y108 Rocks!’s Indie Show!


Scenic Route to Alaska getting love from 102.1 the Edge!


Indie Happy Hour adds Scenic Route to Alaska to their Goon Squad Playlist on Spotify!


TEEN RAVINE & Scenic Route to Alaska included in Sonofmarketing – Unknown Music Pleasures’ great round-up feature!


Girl Underground Music gives you 5 tracks to keep you dreaming this week. Scenic Route to Alaska’s latest is included.


#BestNewIndie includes tracks from The Elwins and Scenic Route to Alaska this week at Indie88 Toronto!


Indie88Toronto has the exclusive stream of Scenic Route to Alaska’s latest single ‘Slow Down’!