Poor Nameless Boy


As Poor Nameless Boy, singer-songwriter Joel Henderson leaves a piece of himself on stage every time he performs. His mellow sound is personal, touching honestly on love, life, and our changing hearts in a busy world. He has been described as lighter versions of Noah Gunderson and Donovan Woods, with the wispy sounds of Gregory Alan Isakov. His third album Bravery has touched the hearts and ears of industry and music lovers alike. The album made its Canadian national radio debut at #2 on the folk charts, and the track “River & Trees” was a CBC Top 50 song for 2016. His lyrical ability has earned him a spot as a semi-finalist for the 2018 Canadian Songwriting Competition.

He’s making quite a presence internationally as music lovers in Europe, the US and Australia are taking notice. “Leave Myself Behind,” his piano balled duet with Saskatoon’s Denise Valle has over 500,000 streams on Spotify in the GAS market. Festival programmers have included him in special shows at Reeperbahn, Australian Music Week, Canadian Music Week, The Great Escape and more. He has toured and shared the stage with USS, Joey Landreth, Declan O’Donovan, Ben Caplan, Megan Nash, Keiffer Mclean and many others.

Poor Nameless Boy looks forward to an early 2019 release of his new EP Build Up Hope – which features collaborations with Jadea Kelly, Murray Pulver, and more


http://auteurresearch.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/fVEPnb1A-wpcf_500x555.jpg http://auteurresearch.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/xDbBJNhg-wpcf_500x337.jpg http://auteurresearch.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/XRFfCs9w-wpcf_500x333.jpg




Hear great tracks from Poor Nameless Boy, Colour Film, S.K. Wellington, Grizzly Coast and Johnny Payne in episode 74 of Insomnia Radio’s Canada Show!


Great Dark Wonder have been eagerly awaiting new music from Poor Nameless Boy – watch his new video for “Catch Up and Slow Down” now!


Arkells, Only Yours, Moscow Apartment, Devon Welsh, Matt Mays, Rob Moir, Poor Nameless Boy and more tell CBC Music their favourite songs by Joni Mitchell!


The 4th instalment of Red Guitar Music’s Maple Leaf Roundup features great tracks by Lost In Japan, Poor Nameless Boy, Hotel Mira, Only Yours and Rob Moir!